some moments are better than others

I love it when;

there’s rain, an old bookshop and a cat sleeping.

I get up super early and the world seems like a different place.  The drive from San Francisco to San Jose via 280 is especially beautiful at 5:30 a.m.

my flight is on time.

a creative idea forms, and the whole thing comes together effortlessly.

I get coffee in bed.

the radio alarm goes off and a great song is playing.

all the lights in my direction are green.

a book is even better than imagined.

I see people bringing reusable bags on their shopping trips.

I hear someone singing or humming while they work.

my mom is cooking, and she pretends not to see me filch olives out of the bowl, but gets a loopy smile on her face that says very clearly, “I saw that”.  We always burst out laughing.

I understand something new on the hundredth reading of A Christmas Carol, or even Green Eggs and Ham.  What are moments that you love?

6 thoughts on “some moments are better than others

  1. Darlene

    When the radio alarm goes off and a great song is playing, I just know it’s going to be a good day. I also love it when I smile at a stranger and they smile back.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

