my greatest accomplishment this past week

I saw this question scroll across the Twitterverse, thanks to @SherrinIngram  –  and I immediately knew what mine was.  After considering keeping it private, I decided I’m going to tell anyone who cares to read this in the hopes that others be similarly inspired.

My Greatest accomplishment this past week was allowing myself to see me the way my sweetheart does.  I noticed a small thought of my own, put out at not being given center stage, trying to form an unkind comparison to every flat-bellied, tiny sized, beauty that ads have thrown my way.  I decided not to go with that thought however, and instead heard only the sweet descriptions of someone who loves me.  Wait, wait, make that someone who LOOOOOVES me, and like a magic mirror, I was shown a most beautiful woman smiling back.

5 thoughts on “my greatest accomplishment this past week

Leave a Reply

