Replenishing the writer within? Can I get that to go?

There was the time I pushed myself to write no matter what, and every word read silently brought the sensation of holding tight to broken glass.  If read aloud they fell from my lips like piano notes out of tune.  I learned to step away from the keyboard and do something else.

Which I then forced, until I was basically hit over the head with the realization that I had to allow life to happen.  Enjoy, write, replenish, repeat.

It’s happening again, only I’m forcing the relaxation part which means nothing good is coming from anything I put my hands to.  Today I figured it out, again, and tomorrow I will do something creative I’ve been wanting to do, only this time, I’ll leave out the stop watch.

Leave a Reply

