‘13 Reasons Why’ Glamorizes Suicide, And That Is Not Okay Killing yourself won’t hurt your bullies BY JENNIFER WRIGHT · APRIL 21, 2017

here’s the link to this article that I would love for as many people as possible to read.

http://www.nylon.com/articles/13-reasons-why-glamorizes-suicide

 

One thought on “‘13 Reasons Why’ Glamorizes Suicide, And That Is Not Okay Killing yourself won’t hurt your bullies BY JENNIFER WRIGHT · APRIL 21, 2017

  1. serenitywriter Post author

    I haven’t seen the television show. I have read the book more than once. There were a lot of good things about the book, things that I hoped would make people think, but always in the back of my mind was the thought, ‘this girl put a lot of detail into what she was going to leave behind after she killed herself’, and that felt unreal. Yes, the story is fiction. I understand that. I also remember people I loved who killed themselves. Please call someone, anyone, if you are in that place. Stay on the planet.
    National Suicide Prevention Lifeline
    Call 1-800-273-8255

    Reply

Leave a Reply

